All About Us!

As part of our work on Cybersafety we have been investigating the sort of information that is safe to publish online and the sort of information that should remain private! Our challenge was to write letters introducing ourselves that were appropriate to publish online. Have a read and see if we have achieved our learning intention…

Hi, my name is Janaya. I am 9 years old. I am Aboriginal. I live with my mum and dad and brother and I have a step brother and sister. I also live with my dogs Skylar and Sparrow. I have lots of hobbies; skipping, swimming, playing with my friends and my really close friends and cousins and playing netball. I’m really close to my family. I love school. My favourite subjects at school are art, maths and spelling
By Janaya

Hi, my name is Bethany-Kate. I am turning ten this year. I live in South Australia.  I have one pet called Missy, she is a Maltese-cross miniature dachshund. Every Tuesday and sometimes on a different day I do cubs and on Mondays I do basketball. I live with my mum, my dad and my brother. I go to a primary school in South Australia. I like jumping on my trampoline. My brother and I like watching channel Go! My hobbies are watching tv, movies, playing on my iPad and sewing. My favourite game on my iPad is Tetris which is a game where you put blocks together to keep your blocks close to the bottom. If all your blocks up to the top the game ends.  I hope you enjoyed my blog post and learning a little bit about me.
By Bethany-Kate

Hi, my name is Jeizhene and am eight years old. I  live with my Mum, Dad, sister and my brother. We all come from New Zealand but now I live in South Australia and I also go to primary school. My hobbies are riding on my bike and going to the skate park. My favourite book is Little Manfred the book is by Michael M. He is a good author he writes a lot of animal books.
By Jeizhene

Hi, my name is Jack. I’m 8 years old and I go to school. My hobbies are footy, computer and video games, TV and trains. My favourite footy player is Boke. My favourite friends are Patrick, Harrison and Rakshit.  My favourite movies are Minions and Jurassic World. My pet is a bird called Rokey and my favourite food is ice-cream, pizza and silverside.
By Jack

Hi, my name is Cooper. I am 10 and I live in South Australia and I was born in Canada. I like to play cricket. I go to primary school my favourite subjects are math, computing and science. I have 4 dogs, ones an American Staffie crossed with an Australian Staffie and the other one is a Jack Russel. The other two are full breed Rottweilers. There are 2 at my dad’s and two at my mum’s. My mum and dad don’t live together. My hobbies are video gaming and playing with my 4 dogs. I’ve got three cricket bats. One was my poppy’s cricket bat when he was a kid. Ones my dad’s old cricket bat and the other cricket bat was mine from when I was a little baby. I used to have 3 other dogs but 2 got cremated and the other got buried. They were all 16 human years old but in dog years they were 112 years old.
By Cooper

Hi, my name is Zemah. I am ten years old and born in the best month, June. I go to a primary school in South Australia. There are lots of nice other children in my school, as well as the teachers and SSOs. I live in a great neighbourhood near my school, I live with my mum, sister, cat and turtle. My cat’s name is Gizmo and she is very timid and proud. About me, I like to play the PlayStation with my sister, usually we play The Sims Pets™. My mum is very fun, but when you annoy her she gets ANGRY!! My sister is nice but in a strong scary kind of way. Sometimes we play wrestling together. Once I almost broke my collar bone! I like the idea of being a celebrity on the A list (very famous) and I want to be a celebrity or a CSI agent (Crime Scene Investigator is what it stands for). Being in the CSI is a wish I want to complete. Josh Hutchinson is my idol and I also love listing to my favourite band Devil Driver. Devil Driver is a heavy metal band. My hobbies are being a cheerleader and action packed video games. I also like fishing and basketball. My favourite song is Drop It Like It’s Hot. I LOVE skateboarding but the first skateboard I ever got was stolen. My favourite YouTuber is Shane Dawson.
By Zemah

Hi, I’m Rebekah. I’m nine years old and I live in South Australia, I go to primary school. I like playing with my friends and I live with my mum, dad and my two brothers. I like my teacher she’s really nice, she used to be my computing teacher. Personally I love horses and ponies, I used to have a dog but he died. His name was Sam but I’m getting a new puppy very soon, I love playing my little pony or Minecraft but mostly My Little Pony. My hobbies are My Little Pony, well really anything to do with horses or ponies. I love playing soccer at school with my friends and love watching Disney Channel.
By Rebekah

Hi, my name is Nardos. I go to a primary school in South Australia. I am 10 years old. I am living in Australia but I am originally I was born in Eritrea in East Africa. At school my favourite subjects are maths and geography. My favourite sport is BASKETBALL! I play basketball for my school. My family members are mum, dad, sister and brother plus my brother just turned 1 years old in July. My favourite TV show are House of Anubis. My favourite movie is Pixels. My best friend is Lulia and my school friends are Codey, Ezra and William .My favourite celebrities are Cristiano Ronaldo and Michel Jorden.
THANK YOU FOR READING!!!
By Nardos

Hi, my name is Tamsyn and I’m 9 years old and turning 10. I was born in the best month, December. I go to a school in South Australia and there are wonderful people in my school, including the teachers and SSO’S. Let’s talk about my family. I have a mother, father and a brother. My brother plays football, basketball and tennis and my mother plays tennis and netball. I live in a fantastic neighbourhood and I just welcomed a new member to our family – my new pet a (dog) Pluto. His breed is Maltese-Pomeranian and he’s 5 months old (he was born 9 of May). He’s so cute and I love him so much. I love playing sport. I play Netball and Basketball and I used to play Hockey. It was fun and I scored heaps of goals. I also love reading Andy Griffiths and I love reading J.K Rowling too.
Thanks for reading
By Tamsyn

Hi, I am Hannah. I am 8 years old. I go to school and I also live in South Australia. My favourite animals are dogs, rainbow lorikeets, cats and horses. I live with my mum, dad and sister. My mum was born in Alice Springs. My dad, my sister and I were born in Adelaide. I did have two dogs, one died but we got another dog. When grow up I want to be a zoo keeper or a vet. My mum works at finding people a job. My dad works at getting termites out of houses. I play tennis for a club. In term 3 mum said I can pick a two different after-school activities. I think I will do ice skating, hip hop or gymnastics. Mum thinks I should do gymnastics. My friends are Tanvita, Rebekah, Joanna, Hannah, Phoebe, Sara and Monika.      By Hannah

Hi, my name is Sara and I am 9 years old and I live in South Australia and I go to school. I was born in Adelaide and so were my brothers. I live with my mum and my dad and my brothers. My little brother is 10 years old and my big brother is 15 years old. I have a cat and her name is Tiger. My favourite hobbies are drawing and dancing. When I grow up I want to be a dancer and my brothers want to be basketball players and to go in to the N.B.A. when they grow up.  My dad works as a truck driver and my mum works as a cleaner and my brothers play basketball. My favourite movie is Inside Out.
By Sara

Hi, I am Tom. I was born in Adelaide.  I play soccer. I go to primary school and my age is 9. My favourite subject at school is maths. My hobby are soccer and gaming. I like games because they are fun. I have 2 cats one is Chaz and Hidey. They are funny but they have funny personalities. Chaz licks to sleep and Hidey licks to hide I don’t know why. My favourite book is The Book. My best friends are Seth, Harry and Lachlan. My favourite game is FIFA15. Thank you for reading
By Tom

Hi, my name is William. I’m 10 years old. I live in South Australia. My hobbies are playing football, basketball, riding my bike, drawing and reading any Andy Griffiths’ books. I have great friends. Their names are Ezra, Codey, Lachlan, Daniel and Nardos. I also have a dog called Jovi. I always play with her every day after school. My favourite AFL player is Eddie Betts. He is the best at football. He plays for the Adelaide Crows. My favourite colour is the colour blue.
By William

Hi, my name is Ezra. I am 10. I go to a school in South Australia. I have some hobbies like video games, soccer, basketball, drawing, reading, and skating. My favourite video games are ones that are action packed games.  I have two sisters living with me, one is 18 and the other is 8. I also have my sister’s boyfriend Liam who moved in with us. My favourite movie is Home. My favourite song is Watch Me Whip Nae-Nae. My top friends are Tyrone, William, Codey and Nardos. My favourite celebrities are: Lionel Messi and Chris Pratt.
By Ezra

Hi, my name is Tanvita.  I am 9 years old and I was born in June. Also I am from India. My hobbies are skipping, watching TV, dancing, drawing and hanging out with my friends. My best friend is Tayla who goes to my school. My teacher is Mrs Knipe who is really nice. In skipping I have just learnt to do the criss cross backwards. On TV my favourite show is Dragon Riders of Berk. My family members are mum, dad, my sister Vishvita and my grandma. My sister is 15 years old and she goes to high school. My classmates are Nardos, Hannah, Aimee (but she went to a different school) and Rebekah.
By Tanvita

Hi my name is Seth I enjoy playing soccer and basketball with my friends. I am 10 years of age and I’m in primary school. My favourite soccer team is Chelsea FC and my favourite player is Eden Hazard. I am an enthusiast of cars. I also enjoy playing FIFA 15 and my best friends are Tom, Lachy, Codey and Harry.

Hi, my name is Lachlan I am 10 years old and I live in south Australia  I love basketball and my favourite player is Michael Jordan. My friends names are Codey, William, Ezra, and Seth. In my free time I play on my pogo stick and watch television. My Favourite song is Watch Me Whip. I  have an older sister, her name is Elizabeth and she is 13 years old. My mum and dad divorced when I was only 6 it was hard but I got through it. I am funny I have really good friends.
By Lachlan

Hi, my name is Harrison. I’m 8 years old and I go to school. My hobbies are video games, footy and watching TV. I was born in Adelaide and I have 3 brothers. My favourite author is Andy Griffiths because he writes great books. My friends are Seth, Tom and Jarrell. My favourite game is Lego Batman.
By Harrison

Hi, my name is Hope. I am 9 years old and I live with my mum. I have got 2  brothers they are called Ashton & Jed. Ashton just turned 1 year old and Jed is 4.  My favourite TV shows are Adventure Time, The Regular Show, Mr Bean and Teddy. My favourite sports are skipping and skating. My friends are Aimee, Janaya, Linda, Hannah and Rebekah. My favourite moves are Minions and Despicable Me 2.
By Hope

Hi, my name is Kashaya. I am 9 years old and I am Aboriginal. I live with my mum and step dad and my uncle and my dog Rocco and I have a sister too. I have lots of hobbies like swimming  skipping  and playing with my friends.  i’m very close to my family and friends and I love my family and friends. My dog is a shar pai and his fur colour is blue with green eyes. I go to school in south Australia and I love school.
By Kashaya

Hi, my name is Mahi I come from India. I speak Gujrate. I have my mum, my dad, my brother and me in my family. I am 9 year old. I like Disney characters. My favourite movie is Happy New Year. My hobbies are sports, I like basketball the best. At school my favourite subject is history. I hope you like my information.
By Mahi

Hi, my name is Ned. I am eight years old. My hobbies are boxing, writing, reading and handball. The month I was born in is February. My favourite game is Grand Turismo Five. I like cars. My favourite car is a Bugatti Veyron. I live in South Australia. I go to primary school. I am training to be in the UFC. I will start when I’m eighteen. I have two dogs. The oldest one is five. She is called Rusty. She is a girl and is a red healer. The other one is two and she’s called Berry. She is a Pomeranian-Chihuahua. My favourite colours are blood red and sky blue.
By Ned

Hi, my name is Patrick. I am 9 years old and I was born in January. I am from Darwin. My hobbies are watching TV, playing video games, eating fish and chips and playing football. My best friend is Jack who is from footy and he goes to my school and is in my class. My teacher Mrs Knipe is nice to all of us and she is one of my favourite teachers in the world. I like to play gang up chasey with my other friends Cooper, Tom and Josh and that’s me.
By Patrick

Hi, my name is Rakshit and I am turning 9 this year. The month I was born in is November. My hobbies are playing sports and playing video games. I was born in India and I now live in South Australia. I still go to primary school. My favourite tv show is Regular Show and my favourite movies are Minions and Jurassic World. My friends are Jack and Ryan. My favourite video game is Skylanders  Swap force. My favourite food is PIZZA. My favourite footy player is Will Langford.
By Rakshit

Hi my name is Ryan. I am ten years old and I was born in the best month, June. My hobbies are playing soccer and playing video games. I go to primary school in South Australia. My favourite television show is Blog With a Blog and my favourite movie is Minions and my other favourite movie is Big Hero 6. My friends are Rakshit, Jack and Jayden. I have a brother and two sisters. My favourite video game is Call of Duty but for short C.O.D.  and FIFA16 – I play with my brother. My favourite football team is Adelaide crows and my favourite player is Eddie Betts.
By Ryan

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *